Tulare Joint Union
High School District
Tulare Joint Union High School District
Golden Ball Award Winners

TJUHSD Governing Board

The TJUHSD Board of Trustees is comprised of five elected members who freely dedicate their time and energy to serving our school community. Our board members know that the students should always come first; they make every decision with only the best interests of the students in mind.

Thursday, September 17, 2020, Board Meeting

In an effort to ensure the safety of our students, staff, and the community, and to help stop the spread of COVID-19, we ask that you not attend the board meeting unless you have urgent business, with the board of trustees. Please see the September 17, 2020, board meeting notice for more information.  

If you have questions, please direct them to our board members at the following email addresses:

Please Join Us

Please join us for our monthly meetings, generally held on the first and third Thursdays of the month with some exceptions. Please see our board calendar for the specific dates.

We value the input of our community and invite you to provide your comments regarding the items open for review. Please share your comments with us, so that we may take all viewpoints into consideration prior to making a decision.

Our Vision

In order to clearly focus our district programs, activities, and operations, the TJUHSD Board of Trustees shall adopt a long-range vision that sets direction for the district focused on student learning and which describes what the board wants its schools to achieve. This vision may be incorporated in various documents, including the district’s mission or purpose statement, philosophy, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and/or comprehensive plans.

Terms of Office

The TJUHSD Board of Trustees shall consist of five members whose terms shall be staggered so that as nearly as practicable, one half of the members shall be elected in each even-numbered year. The term of office for members elected in regular elections shall be four years, commencing on the first Friday in December next succeeding their election. Board member terms expire four years after their initial election on the first Friday in December following the election of new members. A member whose term has expired shall continue to discharge the duties of the office until his/her successor has qualified by taking the oath of office.

Board Policies

You are welcome to view our board policies. Just follow the link below, click on the Login button, and provide the username and password.

You are also welcome to view our non-discrimination policies.

Board of Trustees

Cathy Mederos
Board President
Send Email

Frank Fernandes
Board Vice-President
Send Email

Craig Hamilton
Board Clerk
Send Email

Laura Fonseca
Board of Trustee
Send Email

Kelley Nicholson
Board of Trustee
Send Email